save your character
Save all data about your character. This is also done automatically when quiting the game. Thus, 'save' is only for paranoid players but to be sure you could do this after doing complex or important things. If the game crashes you will only lose the parts you did after your last save. There is no need to ever use this command during normal play. It is provided for the morally insecure of you out there.